Temagami Forest Management Corporation

The Temagami Forest Management Corporation reports to the Ministry of Northern Development, Mines, Natural Resources, and Forestry (NDMNRF) and is responsible to:

- hold the forest-resource licence, and maintain and promote the sustainability of Crown (public)
 forests, in accordance with the Crown Forest Sustainability Act, 1994;
- provide economic-development opportunities for Aboriginal peoples;
- manage its affairs to become a self-sustaining business entity, and optimize the value from Crownforest resources, while recognizing the importance of local economic development;
- market, sell, and enable access to a predictable and competitively-priced supply of Crown-forest resources; and,
- carry out other objectives that may be prescribed by regulation.

The affairs of the Temagami Forest Management Corporation are under the control of its board of directors – consisting of no more than 12 members (including a "Chair" and "Vice Chair") and appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council. Members are typically appointed for three-year terms-of-office. The board meets at least four times/year and consists of the following appointees:

- 1. Faye Johnson, R.P.F. (Chair: October 20, 2021 to October 20, 2023) North Bay
- 2. John Kenrick (Vice Chair: October 20, 2021 to October 20, 2024) North Bay
- 3. **Douglas C. McKenzie** (Member: October 20, 2021 to October 20, 2024) Temagami First Nation
- 4. **Jeff Barton** (Member: October 20, 2021 to October 20, 2024) North Bay
- 5. Jessica Chevrier (Member: October 20, 2021 to October 20, 2024) Notre-Dame-Du-Nord
- 6. Peter Street, R.P.F. (Member: October 20, 2021 to October 20, 2024) Callander
- 7. **Robert Tomchick** (Member: October 20, 2021 to October 20, 2024) Tobermory

Source: Government of Ontario (2022)