Notice of Nomination for Office

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s. 32)

Are You Interested in Running as a School Board Trustee? School Board Elections 2022

Municipal and School Board Elections will be held on Monday, October 24, 2022. The term of office will be from November 15, 2022 to November 14, 2026.

Notice is hereby given that as of Monday, May 2, 2022, nominations may be filed in person, or by agent during regular business hours, by appointment only, with the Returning Officer of the appropriate Municipality for School Board Elections. Nomination Papers must be filed during normal office hours between the first business day of May in 2022, to Thursday, August 18, 2022, and on Nomination Day (Friday, August 19, 2022), between the office hours of 9:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. Nomination Papers must be filed before you can accept contributions or spend money for your campaign.

Nominations must be submitted on the prescribed form, be signed by the candidate and be accompanied by the prescribed nomination filing fee (\$100). Payment can be made in cash, debit/credit (if available), cheque or money order made payable to the appropriate municipality (or by an electronic method of payment that the Municipal Clerk specifies), and must accompany the signed form. Full details on the procedures to be followed may be obtained from the appropriate Municipal Clerk (Returning Officer).

School Board Offices for Which Persons May be Nominated

English Public – District School Board Ontario North East

Zone A – Trustee (2)	Zone B – Trustee (1)	Zone C – Trustee (1)
Representing: Armstrong,	Representing: Chamberlain,	Representing: Town of
Brethour, Casey, Cobalt, Coleman,	Charlton and Dack, Englehart,	Kirkland Lake
Harley, Harris, Hilliard, Hudson,	Evanturel, Gauthier, Larder	
Kerns, James (Elk Lake),	Lake, Matachewan, McGarry,	Returning Officer-
Latchford, Temiskaming Shores,	Kirkland Lake Locality,	Jennifer Montreuil
Thornloe, Temagami Area,	Timiskaming Locality - Pense,	3 Kirkland St. W., PO Box
Timiskaming Locality - Lorrain,	Ingram, Robillard, Truax,	1757
Gillies, Firstbrook, Bridgestocke,	Mulligan, Bayly, Marter, Savard,	Kirkland Lake, ON P2N 3P4
Kittson, Barr, Lundy, Henwood,	Sharpe, Catherine, Pacaud,	(705) 567-9361
Cane, Barber, Beauchamp, Bryce,	Marquis, Gowganda, Smyth,	www.tkl.ca/2022_elections
Tudhope, Nicol, Milner, Haultain,	Farr, Davidson, and Willison	
Auld, Corkhill, Willet, Roadhouse,	Townships	
Lawson, Muckle and Chown,		
Timiskaming Locality- Hammell,	Returning Officer -	
Gooderham, Flett, Hartle, Elridge,	Hailey Clarke	
Kenny, McCallum, Gladman,	61 Fifth Avenue, PO Box 399	
McLaren, Thistle, Townships	Englehart, ON P0J 1H0	
5	(705) 544-2244	
Returning Officer - Logan Belanger	www.englehart.ca	
325 Farr Drive, PO Box 2050		
Haileybury, ON P0J 1K0		
(705) 672-3363		
www.temiskamingshores.ca		

English Separate – Northeastern Catholic District School Board

Zone B – Trustee (1)	Zone D – Trustee (2)
Representing: Cobalt, Coleman, Latchford;	Representing: Armstrong, Brethour, Casey,
Temagami, Temiskaming Shores, and the	Chamberlain, Charlton & Dack, Englehart,
Timiskaming Board of Education	Evanturel, Gauthier, Harley, Harris, Hilliard,
	Hudson, James, Kerns, Kirkland Lake, Larder
Returning Officer - Logan Belanger	Lake, Matachewan, McGarry, Thornloe, Kirkland
325 Farr Drive, PO Box 2050 Haileybury ON	Lake Locality Education, and Timiskaming
P0J 1K0	Locality Education
(705) 672-3363	·
www.temiskamingshores.ca	Returning Officer – Jennifer Montreuil
	3 Kirkland St. W, PO Box 1757, Kirkland Lake ON
	P2N 3P4
	(705) 567-9361
	www.tkl.ca/2022 elections

French Public - Conseil scolaire public du Nord-Est de l'Ontario

Zone D - Trustee (1)

Representing: Armstrong, Brethour, Casey, Chamberlain, Charlton & Dack, Cobalt, Coleman, Englehart, Evanturel, Harley, Harris, Hilliard, Hudson, James, Kerns, Kirkland Lake, Latchford, Larder Lake, Matachewan, McGarry, Temagami, Temiskaming Shores, Kirkland Lake Locality Education, and Timiskaming Locality Education

Returning Officer - Logan Belanger 325 Farr Drive, PO Box 2050 Haileybury ON P0J 1K0 (705) 672-3363 www.temiskamingshores.ca

French Separate – Conseil scolaire catholique de district des Grandes Rivières

Zone A – Trustee (1)	Zone B – Trustee (1)	Zone C – Trustee (1)
Representing: Armstrong,	Representing: Temiskaming	Representing: Chamberlain,
Brethour, Casey, Cobalt,	Shores	Charlton and Dack, Englehart,
Coleman, Harley, Harris,		Evanturel, Gauthier, Kirkland
Hilliard, Hudson, James, Kerns,	Returning Officer -	Lake, Larder Lake,
Latchford, Temagami, Thornloe,	Logan Belanger	Matachewan, McGarry, and
Temiskaming Board of	325 Farr Drive, PO Box 2050	Kirkland Lake Locality Education
Education and Temiskaming	Haileybury ON P0J 1K0	
Locality Education	(705) 672-3363	Returning Officer -
	www.temiskamingshores.ca	Jennifer Montreuil
Returning Officer -		3 Kirkland St. W., PO Box 1757,
Amy Vickery-Menard		Kirkland Lake ON P2N 3P4
35 10th Street, Earlton, ON		(705) 567-9361
P0J 1E0		www.tkl.ca/2022_elections
(705) 563-2375		
www.armstrongtownship.com		

In the event there is an insufficient number of certified candidates to fill the positions available in each municipality, nominations will be reopened by the appropriate Returning Officer, for the vacant positions only. Additional nomination papers would then be accepted between 9:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 24, 2022. For further information contact the appropriate Returning Officer.

Dated: April 25, 2022