ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING FOR MUNICIPAL OFFICE? 2022 MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS - NOTICE TO MUNICIPAL ELECTORS

NOMINATIONS

Nominations for the positions listed below must be made on the prescribed form available at your Municipal Office. Nomination forms must be filed, either in person or by your agent, with the <u>Returning Officer</u> of the appropriate Municipality during normal office hours between the first business day of May in 2022 to Thursday August 18, 2022. On Nomination Day (Friday August 19, 2022) forms must be filed between 9:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. Candidates for municipal council in municipalities with more than 4,000 electors, must submit original endorsement signatures from 25 people who are eligible to vote in the municipality, made on the prescribed form available at your Municipal Office. Candidates for municipal council in municipalities with 4,000 or fewer electors do not have to submit endorsement signatures.

The required filing fee is \$200.00 for the Head of Council, and \$100.00 for all other offices. Payments can be made in cash, **debit/credit (if available)**, cheque or money order made payable to the appropriate municipality **(or by an electronic method of payment that the Clerk specifies)** and must accompany the signed form. Full details on the procedures to be followed may be obtained from the appropriate Municipal Clerk.

MUNICIPAL OFFICES FOR WHICH PERSONS MAY BE NOMINATED:

TOWNSHIP OF ARMSTRONG	TOWNSHIP OF BRETHOUR		TOWNSHIP OF CASEY	
MAYOR (1) COUNCILLOR (4)	REEVE COUNCILLOR	(1) (4)	REEVE COUNCILLOR	(1) (4)
Returning Officer – Amy Vickery-Menard 35 10 th Street, Earlton, ON P0J 1E0 705-563-2375 <u>www.armstrongtownship.com</u>	Returning Officer – Vaugh 051476 Brethour Rd, Belle 705-647-1712 <u>brethour@</u>	Vallee, ON POJ 1A0	Returning Officer- Jorda 903303 Hanbury Rd, Ne 705-647-5439 www.ca	ew Liskeard, ON POJ 1PO
TOWNSHIP OF CHAMBERLAIN	MUNICIPALITY OF CHARLTON AND DACK		CITY OF TEMISKAMING SHORES	
REEVE (1)	REEVE	(1)	MAYOR	(1)
COUNCILLOR (4)	COUNCILLOR	(4)	COUNCILLOR	(6)
Returning Officer – Dan Thibeault 287237 Sprucegrove Road Englehart, ON POJ 1HO 705-544-8088 www.chamberlaintownship.com	Returning Officer – Dan Th 287237 Sprucegrove Road Englehart, ON POJ 1HO 705-544-7525 <u>www.charl</u>		Returning Officer - Loga 325 Farr Drive, PO Box POJ 1KO (705)-672-336 www.temiskamingshor	2050 Haileybury ON 3
TOWN OF COBALT	TOWNSHIP OF COLEMAN		TOWN OF ENGLEHART	
MAYOR (1) COUNCILLOR (6)	MAYOR COUNCILLOR	(1) (4)	MAYOR COUNCILLOR	(1) (6)
Returning Officer - Steven Dalley 18 Silver Street, Cobalt, ON POJ 1CO (705)-679-8877 www.cobalt.ca	Returning Officer – Patrick Cormier 937907 Marsh Bay Road Coleman, ON POJ 1C0 705-679-8833 www.colemantownship.ca Returning Officer – Hailey Clarke 61 Fifth Avenue Englehart, ON POJ 1H0 705-544-2244 www.englehart.ca			
TOWNSHIP OF EVANTUREL	TOWNSHIP OF GAUTHIER		TOWNSHIP OF HARLEY	
REEVE (1) COUNCILLOR (4)	REEVE COUNCILLOR	(1) (4)	REEVE COUNCILLOR	(1) (4)
Returning Officer – Virginia Montminy 334687 Hwy 11, Englehart, ON POJ 1HO 705-544-8200 www.evanturel.com	Returning Officer – Dianne 30 McPherson Street, Dob (705)-568-8951 Facebook Page – Township	ie ON POK 1B0	Returning Officer – Jorc 903303 Hanbury Rd, Ne 705-647-5439 www.harley.ca	lan Kemp ew Liskeard, ON POJ 1PO
TOWNSHIP OF HARRIS	TOWNSHIP OF HILLIARD		TOWNSHIP OF HUDSON	
REEVE (1) COUNCILLOR (4)	REEVE COUNCILLOR	(1) (4)	REEVE COUNCILLOR	(1) (4)
Returning Officer – Anita Herd 782156 Balls Road, New Liskeard, ON POJ 1PO 705-647-5094 www.harristownship.weeblv.com	Returning Officer – Vaugh 951678 Highway 569, Hilli 705-563-2593 twphill@p	ardton, ON POJ 1L0	Returning Officer – Joro 903303 Hanbury Rd, Ne 705-647-5439 www.hudson.ca	lan Kemp ew Liskeard, ON POJ 1PO
TOWNSHIP OF JAMES	TOWNSHIP OF KERNS		TOWN OF KIRKLAND LAKE	
REEVE (1) COUNCILLOR (4)	REEVE COUNCILLOR	(1) (4)	MAYOR COUNCILLOR	(1) (6)
Returning Officer – Teri-Lynn Jibb 33 Third Street, Elk Lake, ON POJ 1GO 705-678-2237 <u>www.elklake.ca</u>	Returning Officer – Jordan Kemp 903303 Hanbury Rd, New Liskeard ON POJ 1PO 705-647-5439 <u>www.kerns.ca</u>		Returning Officer – Jennifer Montreuil 3 Kirkland St. Kirkland Lake ON P2N 3P4 (705)-567-9361 <u>www.tkl.ca</u>	
TOWNSHIP OF LARDER LAKE	TOWN OF LATCHFORD		TOWNSHIP OF MATACHEWAN	
MAYOR (1) COUNCILLOR (4)	MAYOR COUNCILLOR	(1) (6)	MAYOR COUNCILLOR	(1) (4)
Returning Officer – Crystal Labbe 69 Fourth Ave. Larder Lake ON POK 1L0 705-643-2158 <u>www.larderlake.ca</u>	Returning Officer – Jaime 1 10 Main St., Hwy 11, Latch 705-676-2416 <u>www.lat</u>	ford, ON POJ 1NO		erk Matachewan, ON, POK 1M0 .matachewan.com
TOWNSHIP OF MCGARRY	VILLAGE OF 1			Y OF TEMAGAMI
MAYOR (1) COUNCILLOR (4)	REEVE COUNCILLOR	(1) (4)	MAYOR COUNCILLOR	(1) (6)
Returning Officer – Karine Pelletier 27 Webster St. Virginiatown, ON POK 1X0 705-634-2145 www.mcgarry.ca	Returning Officer – Reynal 35 Tenth Street Earlton ON POJ 1E0 705-563-2375	d Rivard	Returning Officer – Suzi 7 Lakeshore Drive, Tem 705-569-3421 www.temagami.ca	

In the event there is an insufficient number of certified candidates to fill the positions available in each municipality, nominations will be reopened by the appropriate Returning Officer for the vacant positions only. Additional nomination papers would then be accepted between 9:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 24 2022.